Cursed by Fire – A Paranormal Urban Fantasy Novel

 In Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal, Thriller and Suspense

It has been six years since the Awakening, and peace in Spokane, Washington is still tenuous at best. The vampires and shifters are all vying for control of the city and the humans seem to be the ones suffering the consequences, or so it seems. Aria Naveed has spent the last two years of her life fighting to make the many wrongs of the world right, but soon finds out that the humans aren’t as weak as they appear and may be a more terrifying foe than any of the other races combined. When a stranger rolls into town with trouble on his heels, Aria finds herself trapped in the middle of a battle that could cost her more than she has bargained for as a fight for justice turns into an unexpected fight for her life.

 

Our Summary

Cursed by Fire is a New Adult paranormal urban fantasy set in Spokane. It follows the Aria Naveed as she struggles in the middle of a battle between vampires, shifters, and humans, all while she desperately fights for her life, in a battle that started out as a fight for justice. Fans of Hush, Hush and Fallen will enjoy this book, filled with thrilling action and epic battles in a world that’s more terrifying than our own.

What Readers Are Saying

“My inner book nerd is doing its happy dance. I loved this book. Do you know the feeling when you finish a book and you are grinning from ear to ear and you have that little bit of shortness of breath from excitement? That’s what this book did to me. And if you don’t know what I’m talking about, I’m sorry, but we obviously can’t be friends.” – Morgana Extravaganza, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

” I can’t recommend Cursed by Fire enough, it’s a pretty fantastic first book in a great new Urban Fantasy series. With humor, danger, a touch of spice, an incredibly interesting heroine and some highly intriguing male interests – this is going to be an awesome series. I can’t wait to see what happens next and get some of my questions that were left dangling answered.” – Echo, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

“I was expecting to like the book, but I loved it. Well written, easy to read… I don’t want to give anything away here, so I will just say that Aria has quickly won me over. There is action, mystery and the slight inkling of possible romance ( which I’m kind of hoping for in future books) worth reading for sure!” – J Teslow, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

About the Author

Danielle Annett is a reader, writer, photographer, and the blogger behind Coffee and Characters. Born in the SF Bay area, she now resides in Spokane, WA, the primary location for her Blood & Magic series. She is addicted to coffee and spends her nights writing before the dogs wake up the rest of the house.
You can learn more about Danielle on her website at Danielle-Annett.com. Follow her on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/AuthorDanielleAnnett and on Twitter @Danielle_Annett.

Similar Books

  • Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  • Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate

Preview the Book

Cursed by Fire is an New Adult urban fantasy novel that will appeal to fans of the paranormal, vampires, fights between supernatural races, crime investigations, suspenseful plots, and strong and powerful female leads.

 

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search