Death On Paradise Island: A Fiji Islands Mystery by B.M. Allsopp – An Exotic Mystery Novel

 In Mystery

A girl’s body washes up on the coral reef at Fiji’s high-end Paradise Island resort, stopping dead the celebrations for a new marine reserve. Inspector Joe Horseman and Sergeant Susila Singh are packed off to investigate. To solve what seems an inexplicable death, they must drag to the surface secrets that have no place in paradise.

 

 

 

Our Summary

Death on Paradise Island is the first book of the Fiji Islands Mysteries, an exotic police procedural series. The story follows Detectives Joe Horseman and Susila Singh as they investigate the death of a young girl found dead on the coral reef off a high-end resort. Together they expose dangerous secrets that led to the girl’s death. Fans of Ian Rankin and Donna Leon will love this suspenseful mystery that will keep you up until late at night.

What Readers Are Saying

I look forward to reading more of their exploits and more of the beautiful tropical country in which they unravel crime and locate the guilty.” – K L Alexandria, Amazon reviewer ★★★★
I enjoyed this book tremendously….I am sad the author has not written more with these characters. Hope she will soon. I love learning about other places from books, and knew nothing of Fiji. I hope I have the chance to learn more!” – Kristi E. Jalics, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★
The location and the issues are vividly and fairly described, without idealising or sentimentalising Fiji. We’re shown as much of its impoverished and diesel-clogged cities as the idyllic beach resorts beloved of travel guides.” – Debbie Young, Amazon reviewer ★★★★

About the Author

B.M. Allsopp is a huge fan of international crime fiction. She lived in the South Pacific islands for fourteen years, and taught English at the University of the South Pacific in Fiji. She now lives in Sydney with her husband and their tabby cat. You can contact her at bernadette@bmallsopp.com , and visit her author website at www.bmallsopp.com. You can also follow her on Twitter @bmallsopp, and find her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/B.M.Allsopp.author.

Similar Books

  • A Mind to Murder by P.D. James
  • The Rebus books by Ian Rankin
  • Playing With Fire by Peter Robinson
  • Death At La Fenice by Donna Leon
  • The Moth Catcher by Ann Cleeves

Preview the Book

Death On Paradise Island is a murder mystery book that will appeal to fans of suspense, crime fiction, exotic locations, paradise settings, and tag-team detectives.

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search