My Husband’s Sin by Mary T. Bradford – A Contemporary Family Drama

Lillian Taylor has been buried. Now her four children – now adults – assemble a reading of her will. The youngest, Lacey, leads a life that is about to come crashing down, as a deep secret is revealed. The fallout affects every member of the family, now struggling to regain the happiness they once shared. Each sibling has their own journey to come to terms with – and at the end is a huge revelation that will change all.

Our Summary

My Husband’s Sin is a contemporary family saga. The story revolves around Lillian Taylor’s four children, who have to deal with their own personal problems and struggle with regaining the happiness that their family once shared. Fans of Love and Money and My Sister’s Keeper will love this riveting women’s fiction drama that will have you reading excitedly until the very last page.

What Readers Are Saying

“My Husband’s Sin” by Mary Bradford is a compelling read about a devastating family secret revealed after the matriarch’s death and the repercussions it has on the Taylor family. The focus is on Lacey, the youngest of four siblings from a well-to-do Irish family. Sweet-natured, impulsive and somewhat aimless, the secret affects Lacey the most. The author does a great job of showing how she grows and matures as a person and finds her way to deal with the revelations.” – Piper, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★
As someone new to reading a lot of fiction, I feel this is worth the read because it keeps your interest. It’s written in such a way that you can identify with the characters.” – gadget girl, Amazon reviewer ★★★★
What a wonderful story! My heart broke with all the lies but I wept with Lacey in her search. I also am searching for my brother that was given up for adoption and after 30 years am still no closer than when I started. My heart broke for the siblings and the turmoil they have to go through. I had tears several times and ended the book in tears. What a heartfelt wonderful gut wrenching book. What a joy!” – Kindle customer ★★★★★

About the Author

Mary Bradford has had her short stories published in magazines, newspapers, and anthologies in both Ireland and the international community, mainly in the United States. She writes historical westerns and adult romance, as well as plays. She is a mother and an expert hugger. You can visit her author website at http://marytbradford-author.blogspot.ie. You can also follow her on Twitter @marytbrad.

Similar Books

  • Love and Money by Ruth Harris
  • The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty
  • My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
  • To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • Ashes of Life by Erica Lucke Dean

Preview the Book

My Husband’s Sin is a contemporary family saga that will appeal to fans of family sagas, domestic settings, siblings, character development, and stories about families.

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search