Swords and Stilettos by Kristin D. Van Risseghem – A YA Paranormal Romance with Angels

 In Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Young Adult

 

Everything is about to go to hell – literally. Zoe Jabril desperately needs to devise a plan tht will save the world, if she doesn’t want Armageddon to come the day she turns eighteen. She could have been a normal seventeen-year-old, but her best friend is a Guardian Angel and her crush is a Nephilim. And both are there to protect her from the demons who want her dead. Now Zoe has to confront her feelnigs towards the Nephilim, whose touch sends electrical currents through her body. All the while she is constantly under attack from Demons, who are intent to stop her from fulfilling the Prophecy. Because she’s the girl who will unite Angels, Nephilim, Faeries, and Werewolves, to eradicate evil. And if she wants to do this, she has to control her newly-found talents and prevent the devil from escaping Hell.

Our Summary

Swords & Stilettos is a paranormal romance fantasy set in a world on the brink of Armageddon. The story revolves around Zoe, who has to confront her fate and fulfill the Prophecy while being hunted by the Demons who want to stop her. Fans of Hush, Hush and The Iron King will enjoy this supernatural thriller that will shake your world and keep you reading on.

What Readers Are Saying

The characters are rich and appealing and the plot is unique and well told. The budding romance along with the catty high school girls who torment Zoe help add believability to the story. I… liked how the author kept Zoe and Shay’s relationship innocent with much of the book’s focus being on Zoe’s inner struggles of doing what’s right. All in all I found this to be well rounded story that kept me glued to the pages.” – Stacie Theis, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★
Paranormal beings, first love, good vs. Evil, and a powerful but pure of heart teenager is poised to save the world from total chaos and destruction.” – Kindle customer ★★★★★

The fast-paced nature of the plot will keep action fans hooked, while the well-developed characters, authentic teenage voice, romance with a hot Nephilim, and typical high school drama, and teenage angst will ensnare fans of YA fantasy and paranormal romance.” – Nicole Taylor, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★


About the Author

USA Today bestselling and Award-Winning author, Kristin D. Van Risseghem grew up in a small town along the Mississippi River with her parents and older sister. Currently, Kristin lives in Minnesota with her husband and two Calico cats. She also loves attending book clubs, going shopping, and hanging out with friends. She has come to realize that she absolutely has an addiction to purses and shoes. You can check out her work at www.kristinvanrisseghem.com, and visit her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/Kristin-D-Van-Risseghem-Author. She is also on Twitter, @KVanRisseghem.

Similar Books

  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore
  • Angelfall by Susan Ee

Preview the Book

Swords & Stilettos is an angel romance fantasy novelthat will appeal to fans of the paranormal, thrillers, Armageddon, nephilim, werewolves, supernatural creatures, demons, apocalypses, and of course, strong and amazing female protagonists.

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search