Availability: In Stock

Blood Metal Bone: An epic new fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo

5

$0.99

Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations › View or edit your browsing history After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.

Description

Editorial Reviews

Book Description

An epic new fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo

–This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Lindsay Cummings is the author of The Murder Complex series and the Balance Keepers series. She also co-authored Zenith and Nexus with Sasha Alsberg. She lives in Texas with her husband, young son and, of course, her horse.

–This text refers to the paperback edition.

Additional information

ASIN

B089SCTKD4

Publisher

HQ Young Adult January 7 2021

Publication date

January 7 2021

Language

English

File size

3737 KB

Text-to-Speech

Enabled

Screen Reader

Supported

Enhanced typesetting

Enabled

X-Ray

Not Enabled

Word Wise

Not Enabled

Print length

492 pages

Page numbers source ISBN

0008292795

Lending

Not Enabled

5 reviews for Blood Metal Bone: An epic new fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo

  1. Amazon Customer

    A great read!I loved this book! I was very excited to read it when I first heard about it and I’m so glad that I enjoyed it so much. It did not disappoint! The beginning is full of action and tension that keeps you reading and asking questions. The characters are great and you want to root for them the whole time. I thought the setting was so well done, the descriptions of the landscapes are captivating and add another layer to the book. The mix of fantasy and sci-fi was really cool! Overall, the story was fast-paced with a great cast of characters and wonderful writing! It was a fun read!

  2. Graceley Knox

    Incredible Story!For years, I’ve been hearing about this #secretnovel from Lindsay Cummings. I met her years ago at a signing, and she actually had me sign her copy of The Murder Complex, which was sooo cool, so I’ve been not so patiently waiting for this book to come out.It. Did. NOT. Disappoint!I’m a sucker for thieves in general. Add in an underdog, who’s fighting against being wrongfully accused of murdering her brother? Sold!Sonara is the type of character that anyone can instantly relate to. She’s unapologetically fierce, but at the same time, she’s sensitive to others’ feelings, like her brother, who’s unsure of his future within their Kingdom. She’s got grit and despite the odds being stacked against her, she’s not backing down from any fight, even against her family. I don’t want to spoil anything, so I’ll leave it at that but honestly, this book is one of my top reads so far for 2020, and it will be one of my most “anticipated” of 2021!The story itself is rich with evocative descriptions that make you sigh at their beauty, and then squeeze your heart tight as you experience them with Sonara. Full of action and adventure, a whole lot of kick-ass female power, and a dash of humor, Blood Metal Bone is an original story set in a world I hope to see more of!Thank you so much to HQ stories for allowing me to read an ARC of this book!

  3. Helen Wawrejko

    3 starsGame of Thrones meets Firefly. The bastard daughter of the Queen and her brother the crown prince are the characters that we meet in the first few chapters. “Medieval” storyline takes an abrupt turn when Karr and his brother are introduced. Synopsis did not allude to this turn in the storyline, Overall, I liked the book, the magic was original and though I can see why the author wrote the prince’s story, I hated the reveal and explanation. Lots of things unfinished if this was a standalone. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book from Netgalley.

  4. W. Amanda

    New World FantasyWhere to start on this wild ride between the sands of the beaches in Soreia, to the blistering desert ocean sands of the Deadlands or the endless void of space on the Starfall. This story drew me in to the very end. Amazing character written and woven together like pieces to a beating heart. World building was perfect amount, the magic system was unique and well thought out. This was my first Lindsay Cummings book and wont be the last. Definitely recommend to any fantasy reader out there.

  5. Cliente Kindle

    Amazing adventureThe story is amazing, fun and interesting! The concept of the world is so good. The characters are super cool and I love the relationships and interactions between them. If you like fantasy, adventures, sci-fi and magic, this is for your.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.